pastercab.blogg.se

Intel 82579lm gigabit network connection adapter
Intel 82579lm gigabit network connection adapter







I wish I could get a straight answer what is going on with these PCs. Has anyone else ordered an Optiplex 990 desktop with Win 7 64-bit recently and having the same problems? My Dell tech originally stated that I was the only one with this problem but then I received an email from his manager and he said that they are busy with similar problems which is why I am getting delayed responses from my Tech. How unlikely? Somewhat but that's all I can think of at the moment. Assuming it works, it should prove to Dell that there is something wrong with the on-board Intel NIC and perhaps they got a bad batch of this particular one and I got three from that batch. Now I have ordered a real PCIe NIC (Intel EXPI9301CTBLK) and should arrive soon.

#Intel 82579lm gigabit network connection adapter install

Install of "generic" Intel driver, no change. Install of drivers off Dell support site, no change.Ĥ. I performed a secure erase of the drive and fresh install of the OS and drivers off the recovery media, no change.ģ. I tried several different cables and different ports on the switch but nothing changes.Ģ. Dell built a new PC (3RD motherboard/new PC), same configuration, and it, too has the same issue.ġ. This should rule out the firewall.ĭell tech came on site to swap out the original motherboard (2ND motherboard) and same issue.

intel 82579lm gigabit network connection adapter

The Vostro I mentioned earlier does not have access to the domain controller but has internet access. I do not need to add this PC to the domain controller unless I want to grant access to other network resources.

intel 82579lm gigabit network connection adapter

I have a SonicWALL firewall but I added the NIC's MAC address to the DHCP server so that should not be an issue. I have a short video I can post somewhere to show what is going on. I am using a known good cable and port as I have a Dell Vostro that uses that same cable and port and can access the internet. But the icon for the NIC alternates between "Network cable unplugged" and "Enabled" and sometimes "Identifying".

intel 82579lm gigabit network connection adapter

I boot the PC and go through the set-up process. I am currently on my third PC/motherboard and all have had the same issue. I purchased an Optiplex 990 desktop and it has an integrated Intel 82579LM NIC and Win 7 Pro 64-bit.







Intel 82579lm gigabit network connection adapter